Meeting Up With Travel Friends in New Countries

Lucky for me, I met some incredible people within the first couple days of my month-long solo adventure. One of which would later meet me in Switzerland after having initially met in Berlin. Verity is an awesome girl I met on my Berlin walking tour and was coincidentally headed to Switzerland for the same period of time as I was. After touring Jungfraujoch, I met up with her in Grindelwald for some lunch and walked around to admire the views. Grindelwald is absolutely breathtaking, with the massive Alps looming over you and gorgeous scenery further exposing itself with each step. The whole town felt uniquely serene. The surrounding foliage lie still with the exception of an occasional subtle breeze, and the birds chirped melodiously to the chiming bells tied around the necks of the local sheep. Until we meet again, Swiss Alps.

Leave a comment