Back to Europe: Switzerland Adventure

Visiting Switzerland sent my mind reeling with the possibilities of more fully exploring Switzerland on a future holiday. I would set aside a couple days to visit my mom’s colleague, Reto, and his girlfriend, Monika, in Basel to visit the Roche tower and scope out the views (the Roche tower is apparently the tallest tower in Switzerland). After Basel, I’d give myself four days to enjoy Bern and soak in the creative, trendy culture. From Bern, I’d head to the Swiss Alps, spending a few days in Interlaken, a few days in Grindelwald, and giving myself a few days in another location within the Alps to tour the massive peaks and glimpse the stellar views (selfie with the Matterhorn, perhaps?).  From the Alps, I’d take 5-7 days in Zurich and complete the trip. If I had the time and resources, I would extend the trip further and make my way to Slovenia to check out Lake Bled and surrounding landscapes because I’ve heard (and seen via friends’ instagram photos) that Slovenia is a beautiful country. And to make the trip even longer, I would squeeze in Munich and some scenic tours of Austria before hitting Slovenia…but that would all depend on time and resources, of course. Oh, the possibilities are endless!

Leave a comment